exorefa.blogg.se

Usher and chilli
Usher and chilli










usher and chilli

Since its release, Confessions has been certified Diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). Within a year, the album sold 8 million copies. It came behind Eminem’s The Marshall Mathers. Confessions became the second-best-selling album of the 2000s decade in the country. The album sold 1.1 million copies in its first week. “Confessions” became the album’s third consecutive top-charting single. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 where it stayed for two weeks. “Confessions” was released as the third single from the album of the same title. He was that real love for me.” “Confessions” became a huge hit We broke up because, I guess, it was that time or whatever.

usher and chilli

“So people assumed that album was about us, but it was not,” she added. She also admitted in an interview that “Confessions” irritated her. You know I just, I felt like a fool, I felt like everybody knew something and I didn’t, and I’m just now finding out,” she continued. “I kept hearing about it, then I went to him and I asked him and he admitted it. However, she says she was heartbroken when she learned Usher began dating someone else when she assumed the two were on a break. Related: Why Did Usher and Chilli From TLC Break Up? “I never thought of him cheating, I don’t know…I didn’t expect anything like that from him because of how much we loved each other,” Huffington Post reports. During their relationship, Chilli made appearances in Usher’s music videos, including for his hit single “U Got It Bad.” During a VH1 interview special, Chilli told producers that their split was not because of Usher’s alleged infidelity.

usher and chilli

Usher and the TLC singer dated from 2001 to 2003. I had a girlfriend for a long time, we broke up, and I met somebody in the midst of it and that quick moment of me meeting the girl we had a baby and I went back to the girl.” Many believed the song was about Usher and Chilli’s breakup Rozonda Ocielian Thomas (born February 27, 1971), better known by her stage name Chilli, is an American singer, dancer and actress who was a member of the. “When Usher says ‘it’s the toughest thing I had to do in my life’ and it was…In real life, it wasn’t like I ever cheated on the girl. “The bulk of the story was having a girl, meeting somebody else, and having a baby the other girl handing to tell her that I’m having a baby by someone I just met,” he said. I was in a relationship but the story in the song was still written so you guys would question it wasn’t verbatim to my story.”ĭupri explains that he changed some of the details in the song to make it more entertaining. “Typical story of a man…this is real life. “Yeah pretty much, yeah my life,” Dupri confirmed to Vlad TV. Even if you want it to be, it just doesn’t work out that way.Related: Singer Usher Once Blasted His Mom Over His Career: ‘You Destroyed My Life’ “I don’t care how much my heart was hurting, sometimes you’re just supposed to be with people for a reason and it’s not always a lifetime. “When it was time to make a move, I had to do that,” she told the publication. In an interview with Us Weekly a few years later, Thomas elaborated a bit on why she ended things when she did. You know I just, I felt like…a fool, I felt like everybody knew something and I didn’t, and I’m … just now finding out.” “But I kept hearing about it, then I went to him and I asked him and he…admitted it. “I never thought of him cheating, I don’t know…I didn’t expect anything like that from him because of how much we loved each other,” she said on VH1’s Behind the Music. In 2003, it was reported that Chilli is the one who ended the relationship and the reasoning was thought to be because Usher cheated on her after she stated that he “did the ultimate no-no.” In 2010, she admitted he was with another woman but it was while they were on a break. Chilli and Usher | Johnny Nunez/WireImage The reason Usher and Chilli broke up Rumors swirled that the reason was because Usher was unfaithful during their relationship, but according to Thomas that was not the case. Thomas even appeared in another one of her beau’s videos for the hit “U Got It Bad” and then all of a sudden, they split. Their chemistry was undeniable on the set of Usher’s music video for “U Remind Me” and the two began dating.įor the next couple of years, they posed on red carpets together and were photographed smiling and hugging at celebrity parties. In the early 2000s music stars Usher and Rozonda “Chilli” Thomas from the girl group TLC were everyone’s favorite couple.












Usher and chilli